A to Z Blogging Challenge 2014

A To Z Blogging Challenge: R – Regret

Regret. As a writer, I known I deal with it on a regular basis. Should have written that chapter, should have tweaked that poem, should have completed that novel.

As writers, we have to set a lot of unrealistic standards for ourselves in order to meet the basic goals we have, and its those unrealistic standards that tend to lead us to regretting something that we either did or didn’t do in our writing. It can be a choice to kill off a character, or edit out a chunk of your story.

What are some of the things that you regret doing or not doing with your writing? Share your experiences in the comments below.

~Lyn C.

2 thoughts on “A To Z Blogging Challenge: R – Regret

  1. It is hard to admit regrets… I wish I had researched all forms of self publishing much better than I did. However, I have learned and grown so much from the experience that I am not sure regret would apply. I guess I am the type of person who walks away from regret and simple learns and grows…I did enjoy the post and I will probably toss and turn tonight wondering what if anything I regret! #AtoZchallenge ☮Peace ☮ ღ ONE ℒℴνℯ ღ ☼ Light ☼ visiting from
    http://4covert2overt.blogspot.com/
    4covert2overt ~ A Day in the Spotlight

Leave a Reply

